• 56 South Clerk Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9PS
Order Takeaway Sign Up

Reviews for Noor an Indian Takeaway in Edinburgh

To leave a review please login or join our free Gold Club.

Brilliant selection of different curries

Brilliant selection of different curries, all of which that I've tried have been delicious. In my opinion they also have the best pakora in Edinburgh. Friendly service too

Angus Hart, Edinburgh at Oct 30, 2018

Awesome place

Awesome place, very tasty food, it's for sure among the best Indian food restaurants in Edinburgh. However, I find it a bit overpriced.

Renzo, Edinburgh at Oct 12, 2018

Best in Edinburgh

Fantastic food. Best in Edinburgh, always delivered super hot and on time. Big portions and always tastes amazing.

Roxanne King, Edinburgh at Sep 26, 2018

Great food!

Great food!

Louise, Edinburgh at Sep 11, 2018

Highly recommended

Consistently excellent food. Highly recommended.

James Whyte, Edinburgh at Aug 31, 2018

Best Indian in Edinburgh!

Went above and beyond to help out and always deliver the most delicious curries and naan!!! Best Indian in Edinburgh in my opinion :)

Timothy Licari, Edinburgh at Aug 14, 2018

Love Noor!

Love Noor! The best curry in Edinburgh, if not Scotland! Keep up the good work.

Stephen Fox, Edinburgh at Jul 27, 2018

5 star

won of the best indian takeaways in edinburgh 5 star service food excellent been using this place for many years now

scott white, edinburgh at Jul 20, 2018

very delicious

Yesterday i ordered chicken makhani and deal with Nanne and Potsdam it was wonderful and very delicious. Staff was very friendly kids are dying to eat it again.Thank you noor takeaway for such a nice food.

Shumaila Sardar, Edibrugh at Jul 16, 2018

Amazing food!!!

Amazing food!!!

Eva, edinburgh at Jun 18, 2018

Always order from here

Always order from here!

Karen Newton, edinburgh at May 27, 2018

Excellent takeaway

excellent takeaway

andrew nicolson, at Apr 15, 2018

wonderful

Back to being a wonderful takeaway, great tasty treat.

Steven Simpson, Edinburgh at Mar 23, 2018

always amazing !

I dont visit indian restaurants anymore because they are always a let down after you've had a noor. Its always amazing !

Dean Reid, Edinburgh at Dec 24, 2017

Amazing food

Amazing food, great service and fantastic staff

Derek Noble, Edinburgh at Dec 22, 2017

Best Indian

The Best Indian in Edinburgh!

Samantha Stewart, Grindley Street at Oct 21, 2017

Delicious food

Delicious food and fantastic deals. My favourite Indian takeaway in town by far.

Christina Bain, Edinburgh at Sep 8, 2017

The food is fantastic

Always fast delivery by the very polite drivers.the food is always piping hot and very tasty.we would not go anywere else.

angela gartland, edinburgh at Sep 7, 2017

Fantastic Chicken Korma

Fantastic Chicken Korma and lovely delivery team. Thanks!

Sam McMillan, Edinburgh at Sep 6, 2017

Always have a great meal

Always have a great meal

Lesley Robertson, Edinburgh at Sep 6, 2017

Simply delicious

Always order from here if I fancy an Indian. Simply delicious.

Jamie Binning, Craigmillar at Sep 5, 2017

7 years as a regular customer

I have ordered Indian food in many places and countries, and they all have left me wistful for Noor Takeaway. It's the first thing I get after a long absence from home, and hasn't disappointed me once in over 7 years as a regular customer.

Dani J, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Noor is definitely up there

Sampled quite a lot of the edinburgh curry take outs and Noor is definitely up there. Lamb Rogan josh is dyno and the breads are banging. Xx

Colin , Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Head and shoulders above all

I have been using Noor for years and can honestly say they are head and shoulders above all competitors in Edinburgh, not only in terms of cost but also quality. Superbly efficient and tastes great too.

Anonymous, edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Great Indian takeaway

Great Indian takeaway, quite partial to the chicken and lamb madras, the wife likes the famous kormas which I keep hearing rave reviews about

Steven, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Very tasty

Very tasty food, one of the best Indian takeaway's I have used at a good price.

Bob Mountford, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Great food

Great food, always made perfect and arrives hot. Always done to my taste. Good and friendly service everytime

jock hingston, EH8 8BS at Sep 5, 2017

Lovely food

Lovely food.... nice manor when u call to place a home delivery will always use nor thank you.

Ann Sloan, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Food tastes great,

Food tastes great, huge portions, delivered on time

Kirsten Hey, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Very tasty treats

Great value and variety but, most of all, very tasty treats

Michael , Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

My favourite indian food in the city

My favourite indian food in the city. The naan bread is the best I have ever had and I haven't yet found vegetable pakora or dhansak to compare. It's not just me, my friends are hooked too and even those who have moved away love it and we have to get Noor when they come back to visit.

Dawn, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Noor is best of the best

I've tried many Indian take always in town but without any doubt Noor is best of the best. Hope it will stay with us forever.

Pawel, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

It is consistent in its quality and value

Noor Takeaway has been a favourite of mine for several years. It is consistent in its quality and value. I can unhesitatingly recommend Noor to all potential customers. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

marc davidson, EDINBURGH at Sep 5, 2017

Noor is a great takeaway

noor is a great takeaway. there is a huge selection and they are very accommodating if you make requests. delivery is prompt and prices are reasonable. it's a firm favourite. great for veggies too.

m h, edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Great food!

Great food!

peter shaw, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Phenomenal

Phenomenal Lamb Bhuna dish - Noor is my go to everytime I want to order a takeaway and eat in. Love the set meals.

Shahrukh, Edinburgh at Jul 5, 2017

best takeaway I've tried

Love this takeaway. The staff are always very accommodating with dietary needs and very friendly and helpful. The food is really delicious, definitely the best takeaway I've tried in Edinburgh.

Emma, EH4 at Aug 14, 2016

Delicious food!!!

Delicious food!!! I've loved everything I've tried. It would be nice if there were an estimated collection time for online orders. Also the online menu says that the bindi bhaji has cottage cheese but I don't think it does. Overall, very happy with Noor!

Katherine, EH8 at Jan 4, 2016

Absolutely out of this world.

After tasting Noor, never again will you allow the curry of any other Indian take away joint to grace your taste buds. Literally the best Indian food I've had anywhere. Ever. Absolutely out of this world.

Emma, Edinburgh at Feb 2, 2015

top quality experience

Noor is the best Indian restaurant I've tried in Edinburgh and among the best I've tried in the U.K., the U.S., and India itself. They combine quality ingredients with quality cooking, which, when combined with their fast and friendly service, makes for a top quality experience at a reasonable price.

Dennis Tutargil, Pleasance, Edinburgh at Feb 2, 2015

would recommend

Brilliant food, easy to order online, friendly helpful staff, would recommend. The madras in particular is very flavoursome.

Lyn Murray, Edinburgh at Oct 5, 2014

Recommend to everyone

Absolutely fantastic!!!! We will never ever go back to any other indian takeaway! Recommend to everyone :D 5/5 stars definitely!

Aimee, Edinburgh at Mar 6, 2014

recommending to all of my friends

Fantastic food... Parathas and traditional curries are awsome..I have been recommending to all of my friends since I started to order.

Ali, lochend view at Feb 21, 2014

Korma here is absolutely off the plum

I don't usually even like Korma but the Korma here is absolutely off the plum. My favourite indian. Love that value meal

The Team, Edinburgh at Jan 3, 2014

awesome

It's proper awesome

Chris Waugh, Edinburgh at Oct 20, 2012

Best Indian/Pakistani takeaway

Best Indian/Pakistani takeaway I have found in Edinburgh. The food tastes very fresh and isn't oily at all. The set meal for 2 is great value.

Nick , Canonmills at Jul 28, 2012

the best take away

simply the best take away i tried. ordering is easy, delivery is spot on time and they make a mean dhal makhni. try it. you wont regret.

Martin, Leith at Jul 13, 2012

The best takeaway in Edinburgh! great prices (perfect for me as a student on a budget), and the tastiest Indian food I have ever eaten.

Chris Solok, Edinburgh at Oct 20, 2011

Fantastic food, fantastic service and extremely pleasant staff, what more can you ask for, keep up the good work folks.

Alan Watson, Danderhall at Aug 12, 2011

Great food, great service, great price - couldn't have asked for better. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Seema, Edinburgh at May 11, 2011

We regularly order delivery with Noor at least once a week. They are our favourite Indian takeaway in Edinburgh. The service has always been prompt and the food delicious. What more do we need than these to enjoy a hot, tasty meal right at home!

Jayanthi Santhanam, Edinburgh at May 4, 2011

Travelled back to edinburgh and got the chicken madras. It ruined my insides but it was worth it.

Shaun Guyver, Facebook at Mar 19, 2011

Noor makes it hard to find a better combination of quality food for a great price!

Marcus, Marchmont at Mar 7, 2011

Just tried Noor for the first time. Delivery driver was pleasant and arrived promptly, food was good value and tasted great. No minimum order for delivery is nice to see.

Jason, Blackfriars street at Feb 24, 2011

Best Korma I have ever tasted! Highly recommended.

Gemma Park, Edinburgh at Dec 11, 2010

Noor has been our favourite indian takeaway for several years now. The wide variety of vegetarian choices is a reason to keep coming back. Thanks for the delicious curries! Esp the vegetable massala.

Sarah Wilson, 17/1, Royal Crescent at Jul 24, 2010

This is without a doubt the best Indian Takeaway in Edinburgh. The Korma is delicious as are the hotter curries, definitely recommend set meal for 2.

Jonathan Morgan, Edinburgh at Jun 26, 2010

Amazing. Staff very polite. Korma is gorgeous. Also chicken pakora. Yum.

Rebecca Carr, www.edinburghmenus.com at May 15, 2010

Their Korma is out of this world. Customer service is great and the friendly staff is very helpful. Keep it up.

Ann George, www.edinburghmenus.com at May 15, 2010